Sunday, June 27, 2010

The Invincible Lorenzo

Assen - Fiat Yamaha rider, Jorge Lorenzo was unstoppable to record a victory at the Dutch MotoGP, held at the Assen circuit on Saturday (6/26/2010). Lorenzo led the race since the first lap, Dani Pedrosa and Casey Stoner was unable to catch up.
Originally, Pedrosa struggling to stop the barrage of Lorenzo's victory. Unfortunately, during the 26th lap, the Repsol Honda rider was unable to pursue Lorenzo.

Stoner also achieved a good achievement in Netherlands. The 2007 World Champion was won third podium after successfully passing Randy de Puniet. This is his first podium in this season.
Ben Spies and Andrea Dovizioso is also engaged in a fierce competition in getting the fourth position. Spies finally managed to finish fourth, followed by Dovizioso in fifth ..

By this victory, Lorenzo emphasize his position at the top of the championship. He managed to collect 140 points, far ahead of Pedrosa who recorded 93 points.

Dutch MotoGP race results:
1. Jorge Lorenzo (Fiat Yamaha) : 41:18,629
2. Dani Pedrosa (Repsol Honda) : 41:21,564
3. Casey Stoner (Ducati Marlboro) : 41:25,651
4. Ben Spies (MonsterYamaha Tech3) : 41:31,894
5. Andrea Dovizioso (Repsol Honda) : 41:33,953
6. Randy de Puniet (LCR Honda) : 41:34,401
7. Nicky Hayden (Ducati Marlboro) : 41:44,496
8. Colin Edwards (MonsterYamaha Tech3) : 41:47,620
9. Marco Simoncelli (San Carlo Honda Gresini) : 41:54,287
10. Aleix Espargaro (Pramac Racing) : 41:54,466
11. Mika Kallio (Pramac Racing) : 42:15,398
12. Hector Barbera (Paginas Amarillas Aspar) : 42:15,519
13. Loris Capirossi (Rizla Suzuki) : 42:19,244
14. Alvaro Bautista (Rizla Suzuki) : 42:26,703
15. Kousuke Akiyoshi (Interwetten Honda) : +1 lap

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave your comment here...